Forces and Newton's Laws

Click here to edit subtitle

Trimester 3

Week of 4/29/19 - 5/3/19
 Classwork
 Homework
Monday 4/29/19
 Roller Coasters
 
 Tuesday 4/30/19
 Wednesday 5/1/19
Block 1,3,5,7
-Tuesday: Last day to build
-Wednesday: Roller Coasters due, presentations 
 
Thursday 5/2/19
 Friday  5/3/19
 Block 2,4,6,WEI
-Thursday: Last day to build
-Wednesday: Roller Coasters due, presentations
 
Week of 4/22/19 - 4/26/19
 Classwork
 Homework
Monday 4/22/19
 SNIS- teacher work day
 
 Tuesday 4/23/19
 Roller Coasters
 Wednesday 4/24/19
 Thursday 4/25/19
 Roller Coasters
 Friday 4/26/19
 Roller Coasters
Roller Coasters due the week of 5/29/19
Week of 4/15/19 - 4/19/19
Easter Break
Week of 4/8/19 - 4/12/19
 Classwork
 Homework
Monday 4/8/19
 Roller Coasters
 Tuesday 4/9/19
 Science CAST test
 Wednesday 4/10/19
 Thursday 4/11/19
 Science CAST test
 Friday 4/12/19
 Roller Coasters
  Roller Coasters due the week of 5/29/19
Week of 4/1/19 -- 45/19
 Classwork
 Homework
Monday 4/1/19
  Roller Coasters
 
Tuesday 4/2/19
Wednesday 4/3/19
  Block 1,3,5,7
  Roller Coasters
 
Thursday 4/4/19
Friday 4/5/19
  Block 2,4,6,WEI
  Roller Coasters
 Roller Coasters will be due the week of 4/29/19
Week of 3/25/19
 Classwork
 Homework
Monday 3/25/19
 Career Day
 Forces packet due 3/28/19
 Tuesday 3/26/19
 Forces Review
 
 Wednesday 3/27/19
 Thursday 3/28/19
 Forces test, Forces packet due, Roller Coasters 
 
 Friday 3/29/19
 Roller Coasters
 
Week of 3/18/19 - 3/22/19
 Classwork
 Homework
 Monday 3/18/19
Bungee Barbie part #2 due at the beginning of the period.  (No late labs will be accepted.) Forces notes, Net force worksheet
 
 Tuesday 3/19/19
 Finish notes (if needed), Newton's Laws wkst, Roller Coaster intro
 
 Wednesday 3/20/19
 Thursday 3/21/19
  RC Day #2, Net Forces and Acceleration wkst
 
 Friday 3/22/19
  Newton's Laws wkst, Roller coasters
 
Week of 3/11/19 to 3/15/19
 Classwork
 Homework
Monday 3/11/19
 More PE and KE work
Bungee Barbie Part #1 due Wednesday, ***Change****Bungee Barbie Part #2 due by the beginning of the period Monday.  (No late labs will be accepted.) 
Tuesday 3/12/19
 Bungee Barbie part #2
 
 Wednesday 3/13/19
Finish Bungee Barbie, Bungee Barbie part #1 due, no Late labs will be accepted. PE and KE review.
 
 Thursday 3/14/19
8th Grade Community Project presentations during the day.  Work day on Bungee Barbie part #2 and PE and KE work.
 
 Friday 3/14/19
Test on PE and KE, Energy packet due
 
Week of 3/4/18 - 3/8/18
 
 
Dates
  Classwork
  Homework
Monday 3/4/19 PLC
 Work on "Can you hear me now?"
  CYHMN? due on 3/5/19 at the end of the period.
Tuesday 3/5/19
 Work on "CYHMN?", due at the end of the period
 CYHMN? due on 3/5/19 at the end of the period.
Wednesday 3/6/19
Thursday 3/7/19
 Energy Learning Target, Energy notes, Bill Nye  "Energy", energy HW #1 and #2.
 Friday 3/8/19
 Bungee Barbie part #1.